Directors & Officers


MMWEC is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors. Seven directors are managers or commissioners of Member utilities elected to staggered, three-year terms by the membership. Two directors are appointed by the governor of Massachusetts. Three directors are appointed by the towns of Hampden, Ludlow and Wilbraham to vote on matters affecting their respective towns.

Michael J. Flynn
Chairman of the Board
Gubernatorial Appointee
Town of Wilbraham Representative

Glenn Trueira
MMWEC Director/Elected
Peabody Municipal Light Plant General Manager

James M. Lavelle
MMWEC Director/Elected
Holyoke Gas & Electric Department General Manager

John Driscoll
MMWEC Director/Elected
Templeton Municipal Light & Water Plant

Sean Hamilton
MMWEC Director/Elected
Sterling Municipal Light Department General Manager

Jeffrey R. Cady
MMWEC Director/Elected
Chicopee Municipal Lighting Plant Manager

Kevin P. Kelly
MMWEC Director/Elected
Groton Electric Light Department Manager


Joseph M. Sollecito
MMWEC Director/Elected
Mansfield Municipal Electric Department Director

Charmaine White
MMWEC Director
Gubernatorial Appointee

Luis Vitorino
MMWEC Director
Town of Ludlow Representative

Cornelius Flynn
MMWEC Director
Town of Hampden Representative



MMWEC's President is elected by the membership. Other corporate officers are elected by the Board of Directors.


Peter Dion
MMWEC President
Wakefield Municipal Gas & Light Department Manager

Ronald C. DeCurzio
Chief Executive Officer/Secretary

Peter H. Barry
General Counsel
Bulkley, Richardson and Gelinas, LLP

Matthew J. Ide
MMWEC Executive Director of Energy & Financial Markets

Stephen J. Smith
Assistant Treasurer

Nancy A. Brown
Assistant Secretary