1-413-589-0141 mmwec@mmwec.org Ludlow, MA

Directors & Officers

Board of Directors & Officers

MMWEC is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors. Seven directors are managers or commissioners of Member utilities elected to staggered, three-year terms by the membership. Two directors are appointed by the governor of Massachusetts. Three directors are appointed by the towns of Hampden, Ludlow and Wilbraham to vote on matters affecting their respective towns.

Michael J. Flynn

Chairman of the Board
Gubernatorial Appointee
Town of Wilbraham Representative

Charles Orphanos

MMWEC Director/Elected
Peabody Municipal Light Plant General Manager

James M. Lavelle

MMWEC Director/Elected
Holyoke Gas & Electric General Manager

John Driscoll

MMWEC Director/Elected
Templeton Municipal Light & Water Plant General Manager

Tara Rondeau

MMWEC Director/Elected
Paxton Municipal Light Department General Manager

Christopher Roy

MMWEC Director/Elected
Shrewsbury Electric & Cable Operations General Manager

Kevin P. Kelly

MMWEC Director/Elected
Groton Electric Light Department Manager

Joseph M. Sollecito

MMWEC Director/Elected
Mansfield Municipal Electric Department Director

Charmaine White

MMWEC Director
Gubernatorial Appointee

Luis Vitorino

MMWEC Director
Town of Ludlow Representative


MMWEC’s President is elected by the membership. Other corporate officers are elected by the Board of Directors.

Peter Dion

MMWEC President
Wakefield Municipal Gas & Light Department Manager

Ronald C. DeCurzio

Chief Executive Officer/Secretary

Peter H. Barry

General Counsel
Bulkley, Richardson and Gelinas, LLP

Matthew J. Ide

MMWEC Executive Director of Energy & Financial Markets

Maria P. McCarthy

Assistant Treasurer

Nancy A. Brown

Assistant Secretary